News Releases

Posted on: January 4, 2017

Board Organizes for 2017

2017 Board of Supervisors

The James City County Board of Supervisors met on Jan. 3 for their annual organizational meeting to elect a Chairman and Vice Chairman. Kevin Onizuk was elected Chairman. Ruth Larson was elected Vice Chairman.

Onizuk represents the Jamestown District and has served on the Board since 2013. Larson represents the Berkeley District and has served on the Board since 2015.

Pictured from L to R: John McGlennon, Roberts District; Sue Sadler, Stonehouse District; 2017 Vice Chairman Ruth Larson, Berkeley District; 2017 Chairman Kevin Onizuk, Jamestown District; Michael Hipple, Powhatan District

Media Contact: Renee Dallman

Organizational Meeting Video
Facebook Twitter Google Plus Email