Economic Development Authority

Regular Meetings

  • 8 a.m.
  • 2nd Thursday of every month
  • Main Conference Room
    101 Mounts Bay Road
    Building D
    Williamsburg, VA 23185

Special Meeting Notice


  • Thomas G. (Tom) Tingle, Chair
  • Robin D. Carson, Vice-Chair
  • Amy Jordan, Secretary
  • Teresa Fellows, Recording Secretary
  • Max Hlavin, Legal Counsel
  • Paul W. Gerhardt, EDA Director
  • Robin Bledsoe, EDA Director

  • Ruth Larson, BOS Liaison
  • Rick Shippey, EDA Director
  • Christopher Odle, EDA Director
  • Marshall N. Warner, EDA Director
View complete member information on the members' page.

About the Board

Members are appointed by the Board of Supervisors for 4-year terms. The Authority’s function is to pursue and comply with the goals and objectives set forth in the Comprehensive Plan; to advise the Board of Supervisors through the County Administrator of any application made by an agent or representative of a prospective facility requesting the Authority to issue bonds; and to advise the governing body of James City County of the potential location of the facility. Citizens interested in serving on a County Board or Commission can call 757-253-6609 or 757-564-2160 for information, or fill out the Application to Serve.