Adopted Minutes

  1. Board of Directors (JCSA)

    Browse archived Board of Directors meeting meetings. The Board of Directors has authorized water and sewer operations for the JCSA within the primary service area in the County. The JCSA also provides water and/or sewer service to limited sections of York County and the City of Williamsburg with the concurrence of the appropriate governing bodies.

  2. Board of Supervisors

    Browse archived Board of Supervisors meeting minutes. Board of Supervisors' meetings are held at the County Government Center. The meetings are open to the public and are broadcast on government access channel JCC TV and streamed live and on demand.

  3. Board of Zoning Appeals

    Browse archived Board of Zoning Appeals (BZA) meeting minutes. The Board has the jurisdiction to act on appeals of any administrative decision related to the Zoning Ordinance and to grant variances to the ordinance provisions when authorized by law.

  4. Chesapeake Bay Board

    Browse archived Chesapeake Bay Board meeting minutes. The Chesapeake Bay Board is responsible for ensuring that the Chesapeake Bay Preservation Areas are developed in a manner that protects the water quality of the Chesapeake Bay and its tributaries by minimizing non-point source pollution into County wetlands, streams and lakes from uses of land in the County.

  5. Development Review Committee

    Browse archived Development Review Committee meeting minutes. The Development Review Committee (DRC) is a subcommittee of the Planning Commission. Members are appointed annually by the Chair of the Planning Commission.

  1. IDA-EDA

    Browse archived Industrial (IDA) and Economic Development Authority (EDA) meeting minutes. The Authority’s function is to pursue and comply with the goals and objectives set forth in the Comprehensive Plan; to advise the Board of Supervisors through the County Administrator of any application made by an agent or representative of a prospective facility requesting the Authority to issue bonds; and to advise the governing body of James City County of the potential location of the facility.

  2. Planning Commission

    Browse archived Planning Commission meeting minutes. The Planning Commission is comprised of 7 members, 1 from each of the 5 electoral districts and 2 at-large, are appointed for staggered 4-year terms by the Board of Supervisors. The Commission is responsible for preparing land use and planning studies; land development ordinances for consideration by the Board of Supervisors; approves subdivision applications; advises the Board of Supervisors on rezoning requests and other zoning map changes.

  3. Planning Policy Committee

    Browse archived Planning Policy Committee meeting minutes. The Policy Committee is composed of 4 members of the Planning Commission and is responsible for developing recommendations on the Capital Improvements Program and Zoning Ordinance amendments. Meetings are scheduled monthly on an as-needed basis.

  4. Stormwater Program Advisory Committee

    Browse archived Stormwater Program Advisory Committee meeting minutes. Members are appointed by the Board of Supervisors for 4-year terms. The Committee provides assistance and advice to the Board of Supervisors and County staff in the development, implementation, and promotion of the County’s Stormwater Program to meet the needs of the citizens of James City County by fulfilling the goals of the Stormwater Program.

  5. Wetlands Board

    Browse archived Wetlands Board meeting minutes. Wetlands Board members are appointed by the Board of Supervisors for 5-year terms. The Board is responsible for ensuring that responsible development and conservation of designated wetlands area occurs in the County.